Jeanne Spurlock, Minority Fellowship Achievement Award

The award acknowledges the achievements of former fellows of the Minority Fellowships who have made (or is making) significant contribution(s) to the profession and/or the minority community. It also encourages continued involvement in the fellowship program. Nominees for the award must provide the following materials for review:

Submission Requirements:

  • Nomination letter summarizing how and why the nominee is deserving of the award
  • Curriculum Vitae of nominee


April 30.

Nominations should be submitted to:

Altha Stewart, M.D., Chair
APA/SAMHSA Minority Fellowship Selection & Advisory Committee
American Psychiatric Association
Division of Diversity and Health Equity
1000 Wilson Blvd., Suite 1825
Arlington, VA 22209.

Nominations are reviewed and the recipients are recognized presented at the fellows’ reception during the APA Annual Meeting.

Staff Contact:

Tatiana Claridad ( Fellowship Achievement Award online inquiry)

Past Jeanne Spurlock Award Recipients

Learn about Jeanne Spurlock Congressional Fellowship


If you, or someone you know is in suicidal crisis or emotional distress, click here for a list of resources.